Career and Technical Education

Welcome to Career and Technical Education



The mission of North Carolina Secondary Career and Technical Education is to empower all students to be successful citizens, workers and leaders in a global economy.

Our goal is to offer programs that are designed to contribute to the broad educational achievement of students including basic skills such as reading, writing, mathematics, and science.

CTE is also designed to develop students' ability to work independently, as part of a team, think creatively, solve problems, and utilize technology.

Within our program areas, we offer Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSOs) where students enrolled in a program are eligible for membership. The organizations serve as an enhancement to civic awareness and provide opportunities for developing social competencies and an overall positive attitude about living and working.

Staff Directory

CTE Director

Kristy Moore, CTE Department Chair

Instructional Management, Career Development, and Special Populations Coordinator

kmoore@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1811


Agricultural Education

Ronnie Warren

FFA Advisor

rwarren@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1833

Erin Brewer Cain

FFA Advisor

ebrewer@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1834


Business, Finance and Information Technology

Jennifer Thompson

FBLA Advisor

jthompson@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1863

Yvette Bennett

FBLA Advisor

ybennett@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1879


Family & Consumer Sciences Education

Tracy Hatcher

FCCLA Advisor

thatcher@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1855

Donna Owens

FCCLA Advisor

dgowens@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1856

Twanda Moore

FCCLA Advisor

tmoore@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1858


Health Sciences Education

Kathy Colwell

HOSA Advisor

kcolwell@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1846

Richard Stephenson

HOSA Advisor

_____________@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1893


Marketing and Entrepreneurship Education

Venetia Mann

DECA Advisor

vmann@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1892

 

Technology, Engineering & Design Education

Chaka Shipp

TSA Advisor

cshipp@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1831

James Moore

TSA Advisor

jmoore@clinton.k12.nc.us

910-592-2067 X. 1828

Curriculum

Curriculum Guide (CTE Career Pathways and Clusters pages 6-15)

Program Areas

Agricultural Education
Business, Finance and Information Technology Education
Family and Consumer Sciences Education
Health Sciences Education
Marketing and Entrepreneurship Education
Technology, Engineering and Design Education


Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSOs)

FFA
FBLA
FCCLA
HOSA
DECA
TSA

CTE Honor (HN) Courses

Ag Mechanics II

Horticulture II

Animal Science II

Health Science II

Sports and Entertainment Marketing II

Business Law

Technological Design

Engineer Design

Robotics I

Career Mapping

NC Career Clusters Guide 2015, book

Work Permit

NCWorks

Career Cluster Jobs

College and Career Readiness

CFNC - Career Planning

Future Planning

Nontraditional Occupations

Mapping Your Future

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Career Seminar Series - Resources

Learning Styles Quiz

Career Interest Survey

WorkKeys

North Carolina Career Readiness Certificate (NC CRC)

Frequently Asked Questions

Practice Tests

CTE Dark Horse...Ways You Can Learn and Earn!

(Email Kristy Moore or look below in the Content for forms, documents, applications)

  • Articulation Credit
  • Credentials and Certifications
  • Career and College Promise (CCP)
  • NCVPS-Online Learning
  • CTE Honor Society
  • Career Fair
  • Work-Based Learning Opportunities
    • Job Shadowing
    • Internships
    • CTE Advanced Studies
    • Business and Industry Field Trips

Disclaimer

It is the policy of Clinton City Schools' Career and Technical Education Department not to discriminate in its admission requirements, educational programs, activities or employment policies in regard to sex, race, color, national origin, creed, or disability.

Es la política de Profesional y Técnica del Departamento de Educación Clinton City Schools 'no discriminar en sus requisitos de admisión, programas educativos, actividades o políticas de empleo en relación con el sexo, la raza, color, nacionalidad, credo o discapacidad.


Content

Career and Technical Education